ZOWIE eXTREMESLAND CS:GO Middle East Asia Championship announced

eSports Events Gaming News
ZOWIE eXTREMESLAND CS:GO Middle East Asia Championship announced

eXTREMESLAND Asia announce the 2020 edition of ZOWIE eXTREMESLAND CS:GO Middle East Asia Championship! that is set to start on 5th February, registered open qualifier teams will face off in an open single elimination bracket. The top four teams will move on to the playoffs and meet the four invited teams for a chance to win the top prize of US$1,000 and title of Middle East champion!

Middle East is a region full of talented teams and players, and we are happy to continue supporting the region as they fight for a position in the global CS:GO circuit. For ME, first place will be US$1,000, and second place is US$500.

Open qualifiers are still open for registration. Interested teams can register via FACEIT. Registrations are open until January 31st 2021, 02:00 +04.

Qualifiers & Playoff Dates 

Region Open Qualifiers Playoffs & Finals
Middle East 2/05 – 2/07 2/12 – 2/14


Invited Teams
This year, four invited teams in eXTREMESLAND are the force to be reckoned with. We are happy to announce the following teams have accepted invitation: Yalla eSports, Sangal eSports, Nasr Esports & For Glory eSports.

Regional Format
The regional online format, while not ideal, is the next best option to fulfill our mission of giving teams in APAC a fair and open competition platform. We have decided on five distinct regions: South East Asia, South Asia, East Asia, Oceania & Middle-East.

Region Countries
East Asia China, Japan, Korea, Mongolia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau
South East Asia Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Philippines, Brunei, Laos, Cambodia, Myanmar
South Asia India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives
Oceania Australia, New Zealand
Middle-East UAE, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Pakistan, Lebanon


Each region will feature an open qualifier, culminating in an eight-team playoff. Four invited teams for each region will be announced soon, and four teams will qualify from the open qualifier.